Leadership Structure

The Session

The Session is responsible for the mission and government of the church. It is made up of nine elders elected by the congregation who serve for three year terms, with the pastor as moderator. Elders currently serving on the Session are Larry Smith, Caren Gibson, John Halcomb, Woon Yen Prall, Bob Thompson, Jane Rahm, and Cathy Stratton. Clerk of Session: Woon Yen Prall.
The Deacons
It is the duty of deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick and to any who may be in distress. Members presently serving as deacons are Donna Houston, Marcella Davis, and Meredith Halcomb.
Teaching Elders
Teaching Elders (our pastors) are responsible for proclamation of the gospel through teaching and preaching, and administration of the sacraments of Baptism and the Lord’s Supper. Our installed Teaching Elder/Pastor is Daniel Van Beek. For more information on Pastor Daniel and other staff members click the following link: Staff Bios.


Adult Education:  Jane Rahm
Christian Service:  Marcella Davis, Chair
Fellowship:  Debbie Wyatt, Chair
Music & Worship:  Donna Houston, Chair
Personnel:  Sarah Halcomb 
Building & Maintenance:  David Hoffman, Chair
Youth Programs:  Woon Yen Prall, Chair
Finance:  Guy Prall, Chair


And those who lift us up…
Guy Prall is the church Treasurer.
Have a question? Email The Church Office
“Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust consume and where thieves break in and steal; but store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust consumes and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”  
-Matthew 6:19-21